Awards Committee


The Awards/Scholarship committee is responsible for the selection of all award and scholarship recipients.


  1. Maintain a robust and current array of association recognition opportunities representing the professional contributions of its members.
  2. Identify multiple candidates for each award/scholarship. Support candidates as needed through the application process.
  3. Select qualified recipients for each award/scholarship.
  4. Provide opportunities to recognize recipients of association awards and scholarships.

More Information


Committee Members

NameTwitter Handle Organization Role (term ends)
Lisa FordFranklin Central High SchoolChair
Tammy BrantLiberty-Perry SchoolsRep to SHAPE Midwest
Kim DuchaneManchester UniversityMember
Renee FrimmingUniversity of Southern IndianaMember
Bobbi LautzenheiserManchester UniversityMember
Myung-Ah LeeIndiana State UniversityMember
Carole DeHaven@CaroleDehavenPurdue UniversitySponsor
For more information, contact:     Gary Lemke